Honey Containing Malt Sweetener

Honey
We would all assume that all honey is gluten-free, but on March 11, 2011 the The U.S. Department of Justice announced in a press release that they seized 10,560 gallons of counterfeit honey from Hong Kong, falsely labeled honey made in Thailand, but was actually made up of mainly compound malt sweetener.  The sweetener was originally shipped …
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.