Ryze Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour Without White Starch or Gum Review

I am so excited about the new Ryze Gluten Free Flour Mixes! They make two allergen-free gluten-free flour mixes that you can use for multiple purposes. One unique thing about these flours is that they do not contain any white starch such as tapioca, potato, arrowroot, or cornstarch or gum such as xanthan, guar, arabic, locust bean, or tara. I tested them both and share my results with you. I also created two recipes, one for each mix and share those with you as well.  Continue reading Ryze Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour Without White Starch or Gum Review

Gluten Free Enchilada Macaroni Casserole (Beef or Chicken)

On Fridays, I like to make fast dinners. Don’t you? It’s the weekend and you deserve a break! I like this gluten free enchilada chicken (or beef) casserole dish because you can use a rotisserie chicken or whatever leftover chicken or beef you have. It’s the best of three worlds all in one! 
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership or Lifetime Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Better Than Bouillon Gluten Free Status

A couple of days ago, a member informed me that one of the Better Than Bouillon jars she recently purchased was not gluten free, per its ingredient label. I contacted Better Than Bouillon yesterday. One of the varieties of their 33 Better Than Bouillon bases contains gluten. Learn which one contains gluten, about their production facility, and whether they test for gluten. Continue reading Better Than Bouillon Gluten Free Status

Is Instant Espresso Powder (and Coffee) Gluten Free? – What You May Not Know

I’m finalizing a list of brands of gluten-free ingredients for every ingredient listed in my upcoming cookbook. It will also be part of this site as a searchable database. I will add to it as opportunities arise. Meanwhile, when I searched for the safest instant espresso powder brand, I was shocked at what I learned. One simple phone call turned into hours of research. Continue reading Is Instant Espresso Powder (and Coffee) Gluten Free? – What You May Not Know

Gluten Free Food Coloring Brands and Homemade

Gluten Free Food Coloring

Food coloring is usually gluten free, but after reading an article about one person having a gluten reaction to a yellow food coloring that was confirmed to contain gluten, I always purchase brands labeled or sold as gluten free.

Food coloring comes in a few varieties such as powdered, liquid, and gel/paste. I don’t use any commercial brand of powdered coloring, but I explain all of the others available that I know are gluten free and safe for anyone to use. I even explain how to make your own at home. Continue reading Gluten Free Food Coloring Brands and Homemade

Are Wonton Wrappers Gluten Free (Won Ton)

Many people have asked themselves, “Are wonton wrappers gluten free?” Learn the answer to this question as well as what ingredients in traditional wonton wrappers. Also, get a recipe for homemade gluten-free wonton wrappers so you can use them in soup, potstickers, and more.  If you want to make gluten-free fried wonton wrappers, it’s even easier. Continue reading Are Wonton Wrappers Gluten Free (Won Ton)

Is Ricotta Cheese Gluten Free?

I know by reading ingredient labels that ricotta cheese doesn’t contain any gluten. However, I wanted to find a brand that was free of cross-contamination/cross-contact of gluten. I performed several Google searches for “ricotta cheese gluten free”. Then I researched two major brands, and I share the information with you as well as a recipe for gluten-free ricotta cheese. Continue reading Is Ricotta Cheese Gluten Free?

Are Cake Mate & Betty Crocker Decorating Products Gluten Free?

Once you find some wonderful Gluten Free Recipes, you may wish to decorate some of them. Cakes, cupcakes, donuts, and cookies, look more celebratory and inviting with a little color. It is fairly easy to read a label to determine whether or not a decorating product for cakes and cookies contain gluten. However, if you … Continue reading Are Cake Mate & Betty Crocker Decorating Products Gluten Free?
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership or Lifetime Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Gluten Free Cheerios Recall

Cheerios recently went gluten free. Unfortunately, in July, they had something occur at their Lodi, California facility where wheat may have gotten into regular and Honey Nut Cheerios. General Mills is performing a voluntary recall. See the image at the bottom of this article to find out if a box you have is contaminated or … Continue reading Gluten Free Cheerios Recall
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership or Lifetime Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Are Marachino Cherries Gluten Free?

While you would think marachinos would be free of gluten, they may contain gluten in their additives or from processing in a factory that processes gluten-containing products. Legally, they only need to disclose wheat, not barley or rye on their labels. If you find a jar of marachino cherries that does not disclose any wheat, go ahead and still contact the manufacturer to find out if it is safe for you to consume (if you are gluten intolerant). However, there are safe brands available.

I am thrilled to learn that you can now purchase marachino cherries that are free of artificial dies, corn syrup, preservatives. They are made in a facility free of gluten and the top 8 allergens. Royal Harvest’s has a line of natural marachino cherries without artificial colors, preservatives, Nature’s Marachino Cherries. Continue reading Are Marachino Cherries Gluten Free?