Are Wonton Wrappers Gluten Free (Won Ton)

Last Updated on

Many people have asked themselves, “Are wonton wrappers gluten free?” Learn the answer to this question as well as what ingredients in traditional wonton wrappers. Also, get a recipe for homemade gluten-free wonton wrappers so you can use them in soup, potstickers, and more.  If you want to make gluten-free fried wonton wrappers, it’s even easier.

Homemade Gluten free Wonton Wrappers

In the United States, there are no gluten free wonton wrappers for sale (not that I’ve been able to find). Traditional wonton wrappers contain flour made from wheat. However, you can easily make them. You may have run across several recipes online for gluten free wonton wrappers, but I have an easy way to create them. I use this method to make my Gluten Free Wonton Soup and Gluten Free Potstickers. The dough uses only a few ingredients and handles extremely well. Everyone’s been raving about them since 2010 when I first developed the recipe, gluten and gluten-free dieters. Use this dough and fill your favorite wonton filling. You can even fry them.

For potstickers and soup, I prefer a thin wrapper. For frying, I prefer a thicker wrapper. Roll them accordingly. If you’re allergic to tapioca, use my Gluten Free Egg Noodle Recipe instead. They don’t cook up yellow. They look like normal wonton wrappers.

For an easy recipe for fried wonton wrappers, visit my recipe here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.