I am so excited about the new Ryze Gluten Free Flour Mixes! They make two allergen-free gluten-free flour mixes that you can use for multiple purposes. One unique thing about these flours is that they do not contain any white starch such as tapioca, potato, arrowroot, or cornstarch or gum such as xanthan, guar, arabic, locust bean, or tara. I tested them both and share my results with you. I also created two recipes, one for each mix and share those with you as well. Continue reading Ryze Gluten Free All-Purpose Flour Without White Starch or Gum Review
Gluten Free Food Coloring
Food coloring is usually gluten free, but after reading an article about one person having a gluten reaction to a yellow food coloring that was confirmed to contain gluten, I always purchase brands labeled or sold as gluten free.
Food coloring comes in a few varieties such as powdered, liquid, and gel/paste. I don’t use any commercial brand of powdered coloring, but I explain all of the others available that I know are gluten free and safe for anyone to use. I even explain how to make your own at home. Continue reading Gluten Free Food Coloring Brands and Homemade