Gluten Free Marsala Wine Substitute

Gluten Free Marsala Wine Substitute

I purchased a bottle of Marsala wine from my local grocery store several years ago. It tasted horrible and ruined my chicken marsala. Now, I make my own with two simple ingredients, white wine and brandy. Depending upon the white wine and brand of brandy you use will determine the flavor of your Marsala wine. I provide you with the brands that I use as well as the recipe. Using these brands, the two flavors resulted in an incredible Gluten Free Chicken Marsala Medallions Recipe. Continue reading “Gluten Free Marsala Wine Substitute”

Gluten Free Iced Caramel Macchiato Recipe

Homemeade Gluten Free Iced Caramel Macchiato
I thought that serving iced caramel macchiato to each of your guests this summer would be a special treat. Macchiato means “marked” or “stained” in Italian. These sweet and caffeine-potent drinks will definitely leave a mark on your guests, as memorable. They’re very elegant, too. You may decide not to serve dessert if everyone enjoys …
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Strawberry, Cherry, or Cranberry Margarita

Gluten Free Cherry and Cranberry Margaritas
Whether you’re poolside or hillside, this summer, margaritas are a fun way to celebrate. You can make a margarita bar for your guests to make their own. Just supply plenty of ice, salt, sugar (for those who don’t like salt), fruit juices, and of course, gluten free tequailla. See my new article to learn how …
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Is Tequila Gluten Free?

100% Agave (Gluten Free) Tequilla
Today is National Tequila Day. Are you wondering, “Is tequila gluten free?” While traditional tequila is made from agave, some makers add sugar or additives to the fermented agave. The additives may contain gluten. To determine whether a bottle of tequila is truly gluten free, look for the words, “100% de agave” or “100% agave”.
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.

How Long Should Red Wine Breathe? Plus Faster Methods

Speed Up the Decanting of Red Wine
Have you ever wanted a glass of red wine, but you didn’t plan ahead. If you’re wondering how long should red wine breathe, you’ve come to the right place. You usually allow it to breathe so that the oxygen can tone down the tannins and allow the flavors to mingle with them. Tannins as well as …
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Gluten Free Oat Milk Recipe

Homemade Gluten Free Oat Milk
While you can purchase oat milk in your local grocery store, the oats used in that milk is most likely not gluten free. Due to oats growing in fields adjacent to gluten crops and multiple other reasons, regular oats can contain up to 10% gluten. You can make your own gluten free oat milk at …
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.

TY KU Gluten Free Sake Review – No Sulfites

TY Ku Sake Without Nitrates
The reason why sake is usually served warm is that it takes the “bite” out of inexpensive, nearly unpalatable sake. However, just like other wine, sake is made in different qualities. Check out my review of two of the varieties of TY KU Sake. Then their gluten free sake yourself.
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Baileys Irish Cream Gluten Free Recipe (includes dairy-free options)

Homemade Gluten Free Bailey's Irish Cream

If you do not do well with alcohol made from gluten grains such as whiskey, you’ll need to make your own substitute for Baileys Irish Cream. You can make your own Baileys Irish Cream gluten free using gluten free whiskey. If you use heavy whipping cream it’s super rich and creamy. Make it your favorite way. It’s so delicious, I bet you don’t get back to drinking the original whether you can tolerate it or not. Continue reading “Baileys Irish Cream Gluten Free Recipe (includes dairy-free options)”

Gluten Free Irish Drinks Warnings

Gluten Free St. Patrick Day Alcohol Warnings
Every St. Patrick’s Day, millions of people eat out and drink out. If you are gluten intolerant, it makes it difficult to do so, especially with Irish spirit. If you are gluten intolerant or have celiac disease and you do not tolerate alcohol made from gluten grains, see the information below. The newest recommendations is …
To access this content, you must purchase Annual Membership, Lifetime Membership, Annual Gluten Free Cooking Scholarship or 7-Day Membership, or log in if you are a member.