Gluten Free Muesli

When you make muesli (pronounced “muze ly”) you can add just about any dry cereal, nuts, seeds and fruit you desire. The one thing you have to keep in mind when making gluten free muesli is to use brands that are safe if you are intolerant to gluten. Be sure to use certified gluten free oats as regular oats may contain as much as 10% gluten. If you are oat intolerant, substitute with additional cornflakes and nuts. I have named the brands that I use along with additional substitutions. Enjoy!

Ad
[showmyads]

Gluten Free Muesli

51

Yield: Makes 4 - 6 servings

Gluten Free Muesli

A delicious gluten free muesli recipe listing safe brands for you to use if you are intolerant to gluten. Learn and enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups quick cooking or whole gluten free oats (Bob's Red Mill)
  • 1 cup gluten free cornflakes (Nature's Path*) (or more GF oats)
  • 1 cup chopped nuts: walnuts, almonds, cashews, etc. (substitute with additional seeds if nut intolerant)
  • 1 cup seeds (sunflower, pumpkin and/or sesame) 1
  • cup dried fruit (raisins, golden raisins, or diced apricots, pineapple, etc.**) (or fresh fruit upon serving)
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Instructions:

  1. Add all of the dry ingredients to a large bowl and toss gently so you do not break up the fragile items. Store in an airtight container or resealable gallon-size storage bag.

Tips

*Produced in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and soy.

**Avoid bins of dried fruit and grains. Some manufactures add wheat flour to dried fruit to prevent sticking; and gluten ingredients may fall into bins. Dried fruit such as Ocean Spray Craisins, Sun-Maid Sun-Maid Natural Raisins, and Zante Currants are gluten free. Nuts.com sells dried fruit; and they will inform you on each page if the item is gluten-free.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks