Papa John’s Gluten Free Pizza Crust Ingredients

Papa John’s unveiled their new gluten free pizza crust made with ancient grains. However, I couldn’t find the ingredients list anywhere. So, I contacted Papa John’s directly. Papa John’s gluten free pizza crust ingredients are as follows:

Water, Sorghum Flour, Modified Rice Starch, Tapioca Starch, Teff Flour, Cage Free Egg Whites, Whey Powder, Shortening Flakes (Palm Oil, Natural Butter Flavor, Soy Lecithin), Quinoa Flour, Amaranth Flour, Canola/Olive Oil Blend, Yeast, Sugar, Brown Flax Seed, Salt, Cultured Brown Rice, Xanthan Gum, Natural Flavors.

Contains: Milk, Egg, Soy

Cross-Contamination Issues:

If you are intolerant to crumbs of gluten or have celiac disease, please avoid Papa John’s gluten free pizza. Their website states that though the crusts are made in a safe environment¬†when the pizzas are made in the stores, they are exposed to cross-contamination.

5 Replies to “Papa John’s Gluten Free Pizza Crust Ingredients”

  1. Seems like domino’s has the best wheat free crust out there. Cant have whey or amaranth. Bummer. But glad domino’s has something!

  2. I am allergic to gluten, soy, eggs, beans, and dairy. Dominos is one of the only GF crusts that I’ve found that doesn’t also have one of the other ingredients in it that I’m allergic to. Also- I like the fact that Dominos actually lists the ingredients of their crust on their website. I think it’s ridiculous that Papa John’s doesn’t have the ingredients on their website. In this day and age, people want to know what’s in their food! Especially the allergy conscious!

    1. Soy lecithin and soybean oil (as long as it isn’t cold expeller pressed) generally doesn’t cause allergy issues. I’m allergic to that, almonds, and have a gluten intolerance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.